About Us

Cosmos Films was born under a benevolent star. It originated by a destined meeting between two comets, one blown in by the warm, Andalusian winds and the other extracted from Italian roots. Both were pulled in by a common passion.

Having barely finished their production training at L’inis, Rocio and Giacomo join the production company Les Films Outsiders. They begin their fervent work during the early pre production stages of the feature film And the Birds Rained Down (Il pleuvait des oiseaux) by Louise Archambault. Gaining tremendous experience out of it, they decide to unite their unique talents to launch their production hub to support emerging creators worldwide and to strive for equality and inclusion in all aspects of production.

Their promise: dare to produce atypical and ambitious projects based on fulfilling exchanges and collaboration as well as to encourage a more diversified look onto the world. Dazzling, relentless, insane and passionate, they draw from their Cosmos a nectar rooted from a mighty and evocative imagination that fuel new ideas. Feature and short films, documentaries, animations or web series, they welcome all future Cosmonauts.

rocío barba fuentes.
-

producer

Born in Andalusia, Rocío Barba Fuentes first studied law before fully diving in cinema by taking the path of documentary. Graduate of the International Executive Production Workshop from the International School of Cinema and Television of Cube (EICTV), she cofounds the company Soup Joumou Films in Dominican Republic. She then produces her first feature film documentary God willing, Yuli (Jean Jean, 2015), winning several prizes at various international film festivals. In 2018, Rocío reinforces her abilities and her deep interest for production by enrolling in the Cinema program at L’inis where she led many different projects that reflect her own vivacious, creative, sensitive and engaged personality. Rich from these multidisciplinary and international experiences, she strives whole heartedly to favour coproduction abroad. She accomplishes this by supporting above all else projects with a profound sense of humanity.

giacomo nudi.
-

producer

After a remarkable journey as a Communications and Marketing Strategist for many renowned corporations, Giacomo chose to change career path and dive into his first true passion : cinema. He acts as Producer, Screenwriter and Director on many documentaries, short films, ads and videoclips before graduating as a Producer from L’inis’ Cinema Program in 2018. True multi skilled leader, Giacomo is known for his formidable efficiency to drive project forward with clairvoyance, rigor and in good humour. He is that creative and innovative Producer who wishes to spark magic within emerging creators through audacious projects that captivate and shape imagination.

Menu

À propos

Cosmos Films est né sous une bonne étoile, celle de la rencontre inespérée de deux comètes, l’une soufflée du vent chaud de l’Andalousie, l’autre extraite de ses racines italiennes pour graviter ensemble autour d’une passion commune.

À peine sortis de leur formation en production à L’Inis, Rocío et Giacomo intègrent la compagnie de production Les Films Outsiders et travaillent sur le tournage du long-métrage de fiction Il pleuvait des oiseaux, de Louise Archambault. Forts de cette expérience, ils décident d’unir leurs talents pour lancer leur maison de production, dans le but de soutenir les créateurs émergents d’ici et d’ailleurs.

Leur volonté : oser des projets atypiques et ambitieux, basés sur un travail d’échange et de collaboration, et encourager un regard diversifié sur le monde. Pétillants, acharnés, fous et passionnés, ils puisent dans leur Cosmos, le nectar d’un imaginaire puissant et évocateur, au service de nouvelles idées. Longs et courts-métrages de fiction, documentaires, films d’animation ou web séries, bienvenue aux futurs cosmonautes !

rocío barba fuentes.
-

productrice

Originaire de l’Andalousie, Rocío Barba Fuentes poursuit d’abord des études de droit, avant de se lancer à bras ouverts dans le 7 ème art, par la voie du documentaire. Diplômée de l’atelier international en production exécutive de l’École Internationale de Cinéma et Télévision de Cuba (EICTV) en 2015, elle cofonde la compagnie Soup Joumou Films en République Dominicaine et produit son premier long-métrage documentaire Si Bondye vle, Yuli (Jean Jean), primé dans plusieurs festivals internationaux. En 2018, Rocío renforce ses compétences et son intérêt pour la production à travers la formation du programme Cinéma à L’Inis et chapeaute divers projets à l’image de sa personnalité vive, créative, sensible et engagée. Riche de ses expériences multidisciplinaires et internationales, elle a à cœur de favoriser les coproductions à l’étranger en soutenant d’abord et avant tout, des projets à caractère pronfondément humains.

giacomo nudi.
-

producteur

Après un passage marqué en communications et marketing comme stratège pour des entreprises de renoms, Giacomo choisit de plonger tête la première dans sa vraie passion : le cinéma. Il agit en tant que producteur, scénariste et réalisateur sur plusieurs documentaires, fictions courtes, publicités et vidéo clips avant de suivre une formation à L’Inis en production cinématographique en 2018. Véritable meneur polyvalent, Giacomo se fait remarquer par son efficacité redoutable à savoir conduire un projet avec clairvoyance, rigueur et bonne humeur. Il est ce producteur créatif et novateur qui souhaite faire éclore la magie chez les créateurs émergents, à travers des projets audacieux qui captent l’attention et marquent l’imaginaire.

Menu